IPCA InstagramIPCA Group PoolIPCA RSS FeedIPCA TwitterIPCA Facebook PageIPCA on Pinterest

Save
 

News

Upcoming Zoom Events

We want to make sure members from all around the world have an opportunity to join the calls, so every four weeks, we will shift the start time ahead by 2 hours.

Update your calendars with the new Zoom times for the next couple of months.

Connection info is emailed to all current members by the day before the event, and posted in the IPCA Members Only Group on Facebook.

July 4, July 11, July 18

  • 9:00 AM Los Angeles
  • 11:00 AM Central Time (US and Canada)
  • 12:00 PM in New York
  • 17:00 in London
  • 18:00 in Berlin
  • 19:00 in Nicosia, Moscow
  • 1:00 AM Tokyo (Sunday)
  • 2:00 AM Sydney (Sunday)

Continue Reading

Thank you, IPCA Suppporters

Image by Alexas_Fotos from Pixabay

The IPCA Board thanks the following individuals for the generous donations this month. Donations received during this month are being used to assist members of the polymer community that may be experiencing financial difficulties during this time. If you would like to contribute to the effort, please visit our Support page.

  • Anonymous

  • Joseph Barbaccia

  • Lorrene Baum-Davis

  • Mags Bonham

  • Scott Cooper

  • Kathryn Corbin

  • Barbara Forbes-Lyons

  • STAEDTLER-Mars Limited

  • Lisa Renner

  • Patricia Stirniman

  • Ann Larsen

  • Linda Ezernieks

June Member Medley

spring bird 2295431 1280

As we begin, at last, to slowly venture out from our homey cocoons, let’s meet here this month to celebrate the natural world that we can begin to enjoy again more fully.

Please share with us as many images of your work as you would like that are inspired by nature. 

Tell us about them if you wish. We’d like to know what you missed most about being outside during the time you were inside!

How it Works

  • Once a month, let’s gather on the IPCA Members' Only Facebook group for a combo show-and-tell/challenge around a theme we’ve picked for you so we all can see how our members interpret the topic.

  • We invite all members to post the pieces that they have already made, or wish to make, that addresses the theme. (We’ll repost some entries to our Instagram and Pinterest feeds, so be sure to include your website address, instagram or Pinterest account name with your post.)

  • The theme will be posted the first day of the month, and will end the last day of the month, to be replaced the next day with a new one!

May Member Medley

bread 1281053 640

As we work to keep ourselves and our loved ones safe, separated from each other by social distancing, there’s no doubt that we are all feeling some degree of stress. Priorities and routines have changed, and not everyone is finding solace in their studio. Indeed, it seems more of us are using their ovens for baking bread these days than curing polymer! 


So instead of a challenge this month, let’s change focus..........

Show us a recent polymer piece that you are very, very happy with, and TELL US WHY!

  • What about it makes it your best work of the last 4 months?

  • Does it represent a breakthrough, and if so, what was the lightbulb moment?

  • Was it a happy accident that you took advantage of?

  • Did you try something new, or tweak something old?

Please tell us about your process. Post on the Facebook IPCA Member Only Page the discoveries you made along the way, and include any sketches or studies you might have made. After all, you’ve got 45 minutes till the bread comes out of the oven!

Announcing T/3

74526540 669402840249717 8152393912640602112 n

Countdown to TRICKS AND TREATS for our members!

T/3, IPCA’s first Members' only Peer-to-Peer forum is about to launch! A permanent place for our members to share and find Tutorials, Tools and Tips! Every two weeks, we’ll post fresh, curated contributions from fellow members eager to share their techniques, favorite tools or tricks with you. Between posts, we encourage you to follow the comments as the conversations expand, and contribute your own advice or experience! Best of all, the posts will be searchable by keywords so that over time, we’ll have an exclusive, secure, wide-ranging resource at our fingertips, a benefit only IPCA members can access.

Continue Reading

Announcing our New Vice President of the Americas

BethWestWe are thrilled to announce Beth West as the newest member of our Executive Board! 

Beth has happily stepped into the role of Vice President of the Americas and we are excited for the energy she brings with her. She has been working with polymer clay all her life and her love this medium runs deep. She has been an active IPCA member for many years and has also been serving as the Vice President of the Chicago Area Polymer Clay Guild.

Please join us in giving her a warm welcome...

Welcome aboard Beth!

Event Calendar